About us – Reviews

ABOUT US – REVIEWS

ABOUT SENSES AT PLAY KEY WEST

Contact info: 305-433-0700 cell – john@sensesatplay.com

John and Bernadette McCall, owners of Senses at Play, Key West Professional Photographers will make your event special in every way. The more fun and relaxed you are the better the photographs and with one or both of this team that is exactly what you will get!

Planning a destination wedding from afar while still living your day to day life can be difficult but from the moment you start the process Bernadette will guide you through your day giving you all the details you will need to know to put the perfect day together, building a photographic time line that will allow you to enjoy your day and have lots of time for fun and unique photographs, while making sure you two are in the party you have created. Whether you are planning a small intimate wedding or a major Island formal event, she will assist in making sure that you are covered.

Why choose Senses at Play?

  • Planning your wedding day photography and time line is the utmost to our company – other photographers will ask when to start and end but we guide you through all the options your day has to offer – so you will have your day your way – and we will capture it.
  • Preferred Vendors for the Island of Key West
  • Professional Photographers with expert skills
  • Dependable, focused and fun
  • Highly responsive and will assist you in any way
  • Expert in sun, sunset and moon lighting
  • Expert in all light conditions and island breezes
  • Knowledge of all the tourist and hidden photo op locations
  • Knowledge of your venue
  • Knowledge of your other vendors
  • Knowledge of all the venues in Key West

Professional photographers for the past 15 years in Key West, Senses at Play is on all the preferred vendor’s lists because of their ability to photograph and service their couples. Understanding couples desires to capture all the moments creatively as well as ensuring family photos, candid photos and reception fun keeps them at the top of their profession. Getting your family to laugh and enjoy, fixing your dress as the day goes on, making sure you two have some special moments alone or including your friends – building your day YOUR way.

All wedding coverage includes professional photography of the event with expert editing and online gallery. Social Media images on Facebook within 24 hours so that you can tag professional photos immediately while your excitement is high.

A recent couple exclaimed: “Bernadette and John were so incredibly helpful planning for the wedding and making the day of a great success! They worked together to create gorgeous memories of our wedding day! They worked very quickly in timing gorgeous shots, which allowed us plenty of time to celebrate with our guests. Their organization and flexibility was like no other vendor we worked with. On the day of the wedding, they went with the flow and went out of their way to make my life, as the bride, easy and stress free. I strongly recommend using Bernadette and John. The value they brought to our event was irreplaceable!

R.E.V.I.E.W.S

Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 5  Amazing job. The pictures turned out perfect and we got them very quickly. Thank u so much

    thumb Jeff Perez
    4/12/2018
  • review rating 5  John and Joanna were amazing! They photographed and videoed our wedding and did a fabulous job! Within 24 hours there were pictures on Facebook and shortly after I received the highlight video! I know they were busy too with 20+ other events, so I was very pleased with the quick turnaround. I highly recommend their services and would hire them again in a heartbeat! Professional, fun, and great eye for details!

    thumb Amy Cullipher
    2/02/2018
  • review rating 5  Bernadette and John were great to work with! I mentioned my budget and vision to Bernadette and she delivered!! John photographed our day and captured it perfectly. We were able to see a sneak peek the day after our wedding! And we received our entire collection a few weeks later! Super quick turn-around!! Thank you for everything! #finallyferraro 3.3.18

    thumb Kristen Kern
    4/27/2018
  • review rating 5  I highly recommend. They did an Amazing job. They worked very hard to make sure they got the best pictures of everyone. They had lots of cute ideas for pictures I never would of thought of and made sure they got all the pictures our guests requested too. Very friendly also =)

    thumb Jennifer Gerrald
    5/22/2018
  • review rating 5  Perfect experience from the first contact with Senses At Play. Through email I could tell John was a fun energetic person to work with! Planning a destination wedding without being able to meet anyone beforehand or visit our ceremony and reception site seems like it would be stressful, but not with John! He was professional and gave me a level of comfort where I felt like "this is all taken care of" and I was right! He really knows what he is doing, and throughout the entire day he was an absolute joy to work with. Because of him I have some of the most beautiful moments captured from my wedding day.

    thumb Kathryn Shaw
    7/05/2019

Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  My husband and I were planning a destination wedding from miles way from the northeast to Key West - not one of the easiest things to do, but one of the best due to the people that were part of our special day. During a few chats over the phone and via email, we knew that John from Senses at Play was 100% supposed to be with us on our wedding day! He always answered in a timely fashion, and the prints we ordered were always mailed to us enjoyably quick. John captured every moment, every memory and every emotion we felt that day. We got married in May 2018 and now, in November 2018, we still look at the beauty of the prints. The quality of the photos are amazing, but John was the star here. Thanks to John, every time we look at these prints we live the wedding all over again. John's compassion for what he does alongside his creativity is exactly what we needed and what every couple should have. Thank you, John!

    thumb Samantha G
    11/08/2018
  • review rating 5  We used John for the photgraphy and Jimmy as the DJ and they exceeded our expectations. Everything turned out wonderful and the wedding was beautiful, including the lighting on the building . I would highly recommend them and appreciated that they were so easy to work with and so responsive.

    thumb Dorothy Mask
    10/19/2018
  • review rating 5  John and Bernadette McCall were the first ones I wanted to contact after I got engaged. I have personally worked with both of them while catering events in Key West and I have seen their amazing skills and professionalism. Not only that but they were always so positive and friendly! I was thinking…now I will be the bride so I was not sure how things are going to go. But it was all perfect! Communication with them was wonderful . Bernadette answered all of our questions and she made suggestions for us. John was our photographer and we arranged a meeting with them in their amazing studio to talk about all details before the wedding. 3 weeks before the wedding I injured my knee and had to contact all vendors to figure out a plan ..since I had to be bride on crutches. That was not an issue at all and we had to changed few things to accommodate my situation.John just always seemed to be in the right place at the right time to catch all the action and candid photos that will serve as lifetime memories for us. He was so kind and helpful throughout the entire process and his skill and passion were clearly visible in his work. He made us genuinely smile and knew exactly how to work with our large wedding party (7 bridesmaids and 7 groomsman ) and bride that is on crutches. ….in the most graceful way. Not surprisingly, our pictures turned out beyond beyond perfect. It couldn't have been a better experience. Thank you John and Bernadette for capturing the best moment in our life . Neri & Michael

    thumb Neriman Letif
    3/27/2019
  • review rating 5  Perfect experience from the first contact with Senses At Play. Through email I could tell John was a fun energetic person to work with! Planning a destination wedding without being able to meet anyone beforehand or visit our ceremony and reception site seems like it would be stressful, but not with John! He was professional and gave me a level of comfort where I felt like "this is all taken care of" and I was right! He really knows what he is doing, and throughout the entire day he was an absolute joy to work with. Because of him I have some of the most beautiful moments captured from my wedding day.

    thumb Kathryn Shaw
    7/05/2019
  • review rating 5  John and Bernadette from, Senses at Play, were amazing! The whole Senses at Play team was amazing. We could not have asked for a better photographer. Senses at play set up a photo timeline and stuck to it. Many times before the big day it was reviewed and updated for my preference. John was timely and very was full of patience. When he came to the bridal suite, my bridesmaids and I were running around trying to get ready, he was calm as a cucumber. He was professional and gave great tips for the photos. We received all of our photos within 30 days of the wedding, all edited, all beautiful. My husband and I missed the original email about our photos, and they reached out to us asking if we had received, they made sure we got out photos. Our photos are beautiful, and I do not think they could have turned out any better. Senses at Play really cares about your big day, and they are great at what they do. It shows not only in the photos, but also in how they act during the event. Pick them!

    thumb Kailey Filter
    4/02/2019

WeddingWire Reviews

Read View reviews: in